Movie Poster meme fm Strawberry!

Strawberry says:

It’s Monday and for this week’s Monday Meme I have decided to bring back my Second Life Movie Poster Challenge that I first did back in 2013. I’ve brought this challenge back today because since 2013, numerous people have asked me to do it again because they enjoyed it so much. Also, talented Second Life filmmaker Glasz DeCuir asked if she could use some of the posters from my previous movie poster challenge in an exhibit that she will be having in Second Life at the end of May. More details about that later in the post if you are interested in getting a chance to have your poster (either from the previous challenge or this one) in her exhibit.

Meme instructions: Create a movie poster for your Second Life Avatar or SLife. You can base it off an original movie poster or think of a completely new idea of your own! Please be careful of copyright issues and try not to use copyrighted elements in your work. Remember to share a link to your poster in the comments and my Blog Memes Flickr Group. You don’t have to have a blog to do this challenge, you can share your image on any social platform you prefer.

I’m a big fan of movie posters. They are often more clever and true than the trailers and other artful devices to get you interested in a film.

I received good responses to the poster I did in 2013 for this meme, so I’m actually going to do research this time to get a nice poster idea.

I may do another based on the black and white poster for ‘Manhattan’. However, I wanted to do something with mirrors, and recently visited the Looking Glass sim for inspirations. So some credit due to Marcus Inkpen.

DME_lookingglass

Categories: second.life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Humpday Sale

Weekly Second Life Event

The Wanton Wardrobe

Second Life Fashion by Anne Daumig

Miss Daxia

A dickgirl in Second Life

E.V.E

Art, design and fashion for your virtual life

CTRL-SHIFT-H

Featuring Second Life Homes