Beating Heart…

Beating Heart…

Most folks in Second Life are not gaming… they are visiting from their regular lives. In this, you understand that there are tons of fun things to do in Second Life to enrich your regular life.

Enrichment by Art, fashion, events, social moments, music, discussion of literature, and general steampunk whimsy are popular in Caledon.

What is less popular in Caledon… is immersive RolePlay.  I’ve shared some with folks, but really, not for about three years now. Except… really, I hope this doesn’t unwind the wrong string… I’m almost always a Character without a regular life. I do not talk about the Typist so much. I used to make pains to demonstrate there was a difference—-but I’ve been lazy and folks who meet and deal with me over the past few years may understand or not understand at all that I am a protagonist traveling fictional dimensions.

Second Life is my vacation from regular life.

In that sense, I suppose being invisibly a protagonist is easier, smoother, and more social. Folks take me as I am, without regard to what I might be. That’s pretty healthy for all of us. Deeds rather than words. If this is the case I am content.

The link above is discussing vulnerability during RP and how it does not fit with the North American culture. Nothing to see here, move along now.

:D

Categories: caledon, meta, RP, second.life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

CTRL-SHIFT-H

Featuring Second Life Homes

enjoy the coffee

second life fashion, design and coffee

Talking With Rainbows

victorian steampunk rp in the second life of Caledon

DJ Poppy

Music is the voice of the soul

MyParadiseCircus

*art_virtualphotography_music & passion*°

