Holiday Horns, maybe brass, maybe not…

Anyone who looks through my Flickr account knows I like horns. And I have ever since I first came to SL steamgrid and wore big hats to hide my Fae Otherness.

:)

This holiday (really for the last year or so, horns have become a bigger thing, lots of fauns, satyrs, demi-daemons, aliens, Unseelie types moving into your neighborhood…. get ready for mischief…) there are many many horns to choose from.  Anything from Cerridwens Cauldron antlers with candles and mistletoe for the season, to splintered horns with 3 layers of color and glow controls from GAUZE. Those are great products you should check out.

But I was really impressed by the latest from one of my fav designers, RUE.  There was much gasping and spontaneous applause when I opened the boxes on the new Krampus horns. The scale is wonderful, and the twisty textures are just my style. I can show you a few textures below, but really, RUE offers an unseelie rainbow of treats, so go look at her demos for color and texture.  Below samples are ‘Mr Scratch’, Wrought Iron, Mother of Pearl, and Tides.

rue horns krampus_476

Krampus horns are soon to be released grid wide, and I’ll add a slurl link here when I know where they are!

Cooger and Dark's WAX MUSEUM: New Babbage

And merry rawr holidays!

Categories: RP, second.life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

E.V.E

Art, design and fashion for your virtual life

CTRL-SHIFT-H

Featuring Second Life Homes

enjoy the coffee

second life fashion, design and coffee

Talking With Rainbows

victorian steampunk rp in the second life of Caledon

DJ Poppy

Music is the voice of the soul

