it’s just a step to the right…

Good day, fair Gentles.

Recently, I’ve had some first-hand experience with the mystery of IP (intellectual property) protection policies in Second Life. A piece of content I use weekly disappeared from my inventory without a sound. Turns out it must have been demonstrated to the Lindens that this was an illegal copy of someone’s IP.

I called it ‘happy dans’ because it came to me by friend Frequency Picnic at the Blue Mermaid. (Who without a doubt is not going around copybotting dance animations!) It was a joyful hopping wiggle dance that halfway through the loop jumped and spun a reverse sequence. It was adorable.

So I appeal to all of you, perhaps you would like to share with me your experience with a simple dance animation that celebrates your joy? What is your ‘go to’ happy dance? Where can I find it to purchase?

Please comment if you can?
Thank you.

Categories: meta, second.life | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “it’s just a step to the right…

  1. Hi, I “think” the dance in question here is one of the dances which was copybotted from my store. The dance I think you are talking about is called Buttweiser and can be found in my store, just check my picks on my profile (Dancing Lemon) for a LM. x

  2. OMG, fantastic!!
    You are correct. That is exactly the dance I have missed so badly.
    Terrific work and thank you Dancing Lemon for the tip. I know several friends who will be glad to find out this information. Such a great dance animation!

    Found on marketplace:
    https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/TIS-Buttweiser-Female-Dance-Animation/1058232

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

CTRL-SHIFT-H

Featuring Second Life Homes

enjoy the coffee

second life fashion, design and coffee

Talking With Rainbows

victorian steampunk rp in the second life of Caledon

DJ Poppy

Music is the voice of the soul

MyParadiseCircus

*art_virtualphotography_music & passion*°

