M Callipygian Christensen: a Vernissage

The Victorian Social Season Club and Miss Callipygian Christensen presented a very fine gallery opening in the Tamrannoch.  I was delighted to break routine in the shop and change for a day jaunt over there.

Just for fun…I opened the factory roof and took the Anbaric Diva instead of the trolley.  The Diva really works well for heavy skirts and the weather was very good. I wrapped a scarf around my hat to keep everything in place and off I went into the blue.

Flying over Caledon is always such a pleasure. Even diverting to look at lots of new construction, I arrived in plenty of time.

And what a delight!

I was early so I had a small chance to look around the grounds. Very pretty area and a lovely little lake. Once the maids had put out all the programs and accessories…the gallery opened. M Christensen was present to comment on her work.  M Alexx McLaglen was our hostess, representing the Victorian Social Season Club.

With some restraint, I went through two glasses of Shiraz, several bits of cavier and other tasty delights offered by the very attentive young maids. There were two floors of terrific prints taken from SL grid.  The artist explained she uses minimal photoshop and prefers to realize her images through the arcane means of windlight.

I was impressed enough that I had to hold onto my clutch until I had seen everything.

Then I selected the Most Emotive print and took one home.  Installed in my house, it warms the place and affects my other hung works to the better.

I very much recommend the trip.

Categories: caledon, second.life, victorian | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “M Callipygian Christensen: a Vernissage

  1. Rhianon Jameson

    A lovely exhibit! I couldn’t make it for the opening, but I spent some time there Sunday night. As always, Miss Christensen does wonderful work.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

E.V.E

Art, design and fashion for your virtual life

CTRL-SHIFT-H

Featuring Second Life Homes

enjoy the coffee

second life fashion, design and coffee

Talking With Rainbows

victorian steampunk rp in the second life of Caledon

DJ Poppy

Music is the voice of the soul

