the wheel turns, a year ends, winter in Caledon begins

Encrypted begins::

So we have the balance of good and ill from my recent efforts.

For the ill, I have not disentangled myself from this bondage. I cannot say who or what works against me, but I can clearly see the bonds on me now that I have worked a bit of magic with the Hallow’s Eve moon (as they call it here in Caledon.) Perhaps even worse, the Route back Home is closed now. I was forced to tap off the Art workings I had done to Open the Way to Caledon and they collapsed when I stole back that energy.

So for buying a bit more information and actual Sight of the Binding, I’ve trapped myself here.

In a sense, I do not mind at all. I have never felt more happy than here in Caledon. And if not ‘safe’ here with some Thing from Court against me, at least I am on familiar ground. There is the chance that my Opponent will have a harder time working on me with the Way closed.

I also have good to note. I am making some good progress with the Teslafold generator in storing energy I might make into a weapon to foul High Art used against me. At very least, I think to protect my factory and house from intrusion by blanketing the ground there with a charge from the generator.

This could backfire in a nasty way, if my Opponent is much more understanding of local science than I expect.

In other good news, I think some of the Dreamscape that I am remembering indicates my Opponent has not Bound my astral perceptions as tightly as my mundane ones. Perhaps the fact that I am part mortal gives me stronger Will in the Dreamlands?

We shall see.

::Encryption ends

Categories: caledon, RP | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

E.V.E

Art, design and fashion for your virtual life

CTRL-SHIFT-H

Featuring Second Life Homes

enjoy the coffee

second life fashion, design and coffee

Talking With Rainbows

victorian steampunk rp in the second life of Caledon

DJ Poppy

Music is the voice of the soul

