moon dreams

Something however small.

There was a dream. My morning swim brought it back to me.

.

I was swimming through dark waters. I came upon a man, who did not see me. But clearly he was coveting something, I think had taken something from me. He was admiring it but shielding it from casual view, as if he feared to share it with some casual passerby.

He stood on the stone wharf while I drifted in the bottom of the dark river below him, unseen. I moved closer. Of a sudden I fully saw the doll in his hands. I have not had dolls for a long time. Mother would not have it and it was a rebellious thing anyhow. One issue I did not fight her over for long. And this doll was finer than any I’d ever had.

Her eyes were large, but nearly closed with a drugged look. Her smile was sweet. She was barely attired in chemise and bloomers of a fine kind.

When he ran his thumbs over her, I felt my fangs extend in rage.

Then a small skiff passed between us, the water ripples of it caught the moon and threw it in my eyes and I don’t remember anything else.

Oh, wait.

There was a dark dark tower behind him piercing the sky. Something familiar.

Ponder.

Categories: RP | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “moon dreams

  1. Rhianon Jameson

    Miss Ember, it is delightful to see that you are chronicling your adventures and, better yet, that you are sharing your Journal with the rest of us. I look forward to updates.

    As an aside, though I personally have never awakened in a bubbly tub, sans clothes, et cetera, my sister is no stranger to this condition, though likely for reasons other than yours.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

E.V.E

Art, design and fashion for your virtual life

CTRL-SHIFT-H

Featuring Second Life Homes

enjoy the coffee

second life fashion, design and coffee

Talking With Rainbows

victorian steampunk rp in the second life of Caledon

DJ Poppy

Music is the voice of the soul

